25books

MONIKA HOUCK /// REINHARD SPIEGELS ART OF HELIOGRAVURE         de | en

+++ Limited edition of 200 copies +++
+++ With a signed print +++
+++ Subscription until 31. January 2018 +++

This beautiful artist's book pays homage to an old photographic process and to an old master of his craft.

Reinhard Spiegel is a photographer and printer, he founded his printing workshop in Wiesbaden in 1968 and specialized decades ago on a fine-printing technique of photography - the heliogravure. Now, after 50 years, Reinhard Spiegel closes his workshop. A melancholic moment, for sure, but even more a conscious step in the feeling of taking decisions by himself. Nothing lasts forever.

The photographer Monika Houck took this farewell as an opportunity to photograph the master in the workshop during his work. Her BW-photographed series shows in gripping, sensual images the demanding process from the photographic negative through the gelatin relief to the etched copper plate to the production of the prints in the gravure press. Craft, materials, tools and machines, acid baths, printing ink - and Reinhard Spiegel, once again in his element.

The sequence of photographs already is a pleasure. What makes the book special beyond that is, of course, a heliogravure made and signed by Reinhard Spiegel. The motif photographed by the artist himself: An old olive tree shaped by time and tides, but alive.

Until the end of January 2018, the book can be ordered for the price of 90 EURO. From February 2018 the price is 120 EURO. Further information and presentation dates can be found at:
http://www.monikahouck.com
 
Selfpublished 2018 /// 24 x 32 cm /// 40 pages /// Half clothbound hardcover /// Text in English and German /// With a hand printed Original by Reinhard Spiegel /// Edition of 200 copies
 
€90.00
ADD TO BASKET
Bestellung

<<_1_2_3_4_5_>>
 
   
suche starten
fotografie design kunst architektur pop
0

25books

MONIKA HOUCK /// REINHARD SPIEGELS ART OF HELIOGRAVURE         de | en

+++ Limitiert auf 200 Exemplare +++
+++ Mit signiertem Originalprint +++
+++ Subskription bis 31. Januar 2018 +++

Dieses wunderschöne Künstlerbuch ist eine Hommage an ein altes fotografisches Verfahren und an einen alten Meister seines Fachs.

Reinhard Spiegel ist Fotograf und Drucker, seine Druckwerkstatt hat er 1968 in Wiesbaden gegründet und sich schon vor Jahrzehnten auf eine Edeldrucktechnik der Fotografie spezialisiert – die Heliogravure. Jetzt, nach 50 Jahren, schließt Reinhard Spiegel seine Werkstatt, begleitet von Wehmut, sicher, aber eben sehr bewusst und in dem Gefühl, selbst zu entscheiden. Denn nichts dauert ewig.

Die Fotografin Monika Houck hat diesen Abschied zum Anlass genommen, den Meister in der Werkstatt bei seiner Arbeit zu fotografieren. Ihre SW fotografierte Serie zeigt in zupackenden, sinnlichen Bildern den anspruchsvollen Prozess vom fotografischen Negativ über das Gelatinerelief zur geätzten Kupferplatte bis zum Druck der Abzüge in der Tiefdruckpresse. Handwerk, Materialien, Werkzeuge und Maschinen, Säurebäder, Druckfarbe – und Reinhard Spiegel, noch einmal in seinem Element.

Schon die Bildstrecke ist ein Genuss. Was das Buch darüberhinaus besonders macht, ist dann natürlich eine von Reinhard Spiegel angefertigte und signierte Heliogravure. Das vom Künstler selbst fotografierte Motiv: Ein alter Olivenbaum, geformt und gezeichnet von der Zeit und den Gezeiten, aber am Leben.

Bis Ende Januar 2018 kann das Buch zum Preis von 90 EURO bestellt werden. Ab Februar 2018 ist der Verkaufspreis 120 EURO. Weitere Informationen und Präsentationstermine finden Sie unter:
http://www.monikahouck.com
 
Selfpublished 2018 /// 24 x 32 cm /// 40 pages /// Half clothbound hardcover /// Text in English and German /// With a hand printed Original by Reinhard Spiegel /// Edition of 200 copies
 
€90.00
BESTELLUNG
Bestellung

<<_1_2_3_4_5_>>
 
   
suche starten
fotografie design kunst architektur pop
0